We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. If you continue to browse, you accept the use of cookies on our site. See our cookies policy for more information.
Accept
本网站刊登的观光设施及活动等信息(营业时间等)有可能发生变更。
最新资讯详情请确认各地方政府、观光设施及活动的官方网站等。
长期停留路线
日本传统工艺之旅
通过体验植根于日本人生活、习俗的传统工艺,将更加深入地了解日本文化。让我们从东京出发,前往北陆,到传统工艺发源地巡游一番,探索更多以往不曾知晓的日本文化,了解它们的魅力。
这条路线将带您在东京游览与北斋浮世绘及盆栽相关景点。此外,还将前往与北陆玻璃工艺及知名的九谷烧有关的景点。如果您对日本传统工艺感兴趣,十分推荐选择这条路线。
第一天~第五天
金继与盆栽。在东京发现日本传统之美
江户时代,东京聚集了日本全国各地的匠人,因而培养出了不少优秀的传统工艺技艺。在东京,有很多地方都可以接触到来自日本全国各地的传统工艺。

旅行的起点是曾为江户文化中心的浅草。“江户台东传统工艺馆”是一座汇集了各种日本传统工艺的设施。在此,可通过展品及活动了解多种工艺。

参观日本各地的传统工艺品后,让我们来到位于表参道的“Taku Nakano CeramicArts”。这里是一处可体验海外备受瞩目的工艺——金继的景点。在此还能参与陶艺体验。

此外,亦可在“传统工艺青山广场”稍事停留。这里能够买到获得Made in Japan认证的工艺品。可以说是一个适合购买日本各地陶瓷制品的好去处。

此外,如欣赏“春花园Bonsai美术馆”中备受全球瞩目的盆栽,造访浮世绘美术馆“隅田北斋美术馆”,还能从工艺及美术双重角度感受作品的魅力。
1
江户台东传统工艺馆
浅草因身为江户(东京旧称)文化中心而繁荣。时至今日,依旧有许多继承传统工艺的匠人生活于此。位于浅草的“江户台东传统工艺馆”是一间常设展出250件传统工艺品的设施,其涵盖家具、饰品等约50种展品。待到周末,此地还将举行工匠实际制作演示活动等(现因新冠疫情蔓延而暂时停办。未来企划参见官网。)通过手机及馆内的大型显示屏获得以5种语言(日文、英文、繁体中文、简体中文、韩文)对展品进行的详细解说。在这里,可以真正买到传统工艺品,因此绝对不容错过。
电车(JR以外)30分钟
2
Taku Nakano CeramicArts
来到在媒体等十分知名的新进陶艺家中野拓的创作工作室中,可参与以金修复陶瓷裂缝的工艺——金继及陶器制作体验。这座现代化艺术空间处处都非常上镜。披上免费租赁的作务衣,创意灵感自会油然而生。这里交通便利,从表参道站步行即可抵达。体验时间不长,仅1~2小时,因此可在观光途中前往。
电车(JR以外)1分钟
3
传统工艺青山广场
“传统工艺青山广场”是一座画廊兼商店。在此可找到来自日本各地的传统工艺。店内展出了以扇子、笔、染色纺织品等日本国家认证传统工艺品为中心的各种展品,支持近距离观看、触摸及购买。彰显各地传统工艺及工匠风采的展会、工匠带来的制作实际演示及制作体验活动等异彩纷呈,看点良多。此外,这里还设有一处收藏工艺相关书籍的藏书空间。如果您想了解正宗日本传统工艺,绝对不容错过。
电车(JR以外)30分钟
巴士 10分钟
4
春花园Bonsai美术馆
盆栽是一门使用名曰“盆器”的特殊容器栽培树木、苔藓,使之生出美丽伸展姿态的艺术。树木与盆器间的和谐会带来自然美与工艺美的双重享受。“春花园BONSAI美术馆”是一间由盆栽巨匠——小林国雄担任馆长的盆栽专门美术馆,其在开阔的日本房屋内外展出各种贵重盆栽。其中不乏使用千余年树龄树木打造的盆栽、可以放在手掌上的微型盆栽等别具一格的作品,让人百看不厌。
巴士 25分钟
电车(JR以外)15分钟
5
隅田北斋美术馆
浮世绘的艺术价值与工艺价值均得到了高度评价。在浮世绘领域,生长于墨田区的葛饰北斋可谓是一位十分知名的浮世绘画家,其在日本海外也拥有不少的收藏家与崇拜者。在“墨田北斋美术馆”不仅能鉴赏这些出自北斋之手的作品,还能够了解北斋的一生,学习墨田区的历史。常设展室分为7个区域,各区域作品均支持英语、韩语、法语等多语种解说,可助来访者更加深入地鉴赏。此外,颇负未来感的建筑同样魅力十足,其独特的外观,极具曲线美,看起来便有如工艺品一般。从浅草或两国步行即可抵达,因此可以与下町观光安排在一起。
电车(JR)10分钟
JR东海道山阳新干线
电车(JR) 50分钟
第六天~第九天
前往北陆,制造之城
日本众多举世闻名的传统工艺皆在北陆。如果您正造访北陆,不妨前去了解传统工艺诞生地的历史与文化,或花些时间去参观工匠的技艺。

此行的起点为福井县“越前和纸之乡”的手抄和纸参观活动。和纸多用于制作各种工艺品。来到此设施,可在享受和纸制作体验之余,学习越前和纸的特色。

其后,造访在石川县传承百余年的九谷烧窑遗迹。可借此机会更加深入地了解色彩鲜艳的九谷烧!

在玻璃工艺发达的富山,我们将于“富山市玻璃美术馆”稍事停留,欣赏可作为艺术品的玻璃作品。

新潟县燕三条金属加工制品已因其美感成为了全球热议的话题。非常值得去工厂参观一番。巡游可近距离观察工匠技艺的设施定会成为一件乐事。

待到旅行结束时,或许您还会意犹未尽,想要获得更多关于日本传统工艺的知识。再次造访日本时,不妨在你喜欢的工艺品之城小住几天吧!
6
越前的越前和纸制作
和纸是一种扇子、纸灯笼等各种工艺品经常会用到的纸张。其中,越前市可谓是高级手抄和纸——“越前和纸”的一大产地。“越前和纸之乡”是一座以约有1500年历史的越前和纸为主题的体验性设施。其用地内建有讲述和纸历史的“纸文化博物馆”、和纸制作体验设施“莎草纸馆”以及用于参观工匠技艺的“卯立工艺馆”3座设施,您可以游览各个设施,以多角度视角轻松了解和纸相关知识。
巴士 40分钟
电车(JR) 60分钟
7
加贺传统工艺与“九谷烧窑遗迹展示馆”
石川县自古文化产业发达,时至今日依旧继续着金箔工艺、漆器等传统工艺品制作活动。其中,当地陶器九谷烧拥有约360年历史。华丽的配色与别致的图案均为九谷烧的特色所在。其美丽如斯,竟引得全世界的鉴赏家青睐有加。在“九谷烧窑遗迹展示馆”能够更加深入地了解有关九谷烧的知识。此设施于1826年从九谷村迁至此处。这里不仅能看到传承百余年后得以重建的九谷登窑遗迹(日本国家指定历史遗迹),还有机会亲眼欣赏企画展上的九谷烧展品。此外,亦可在工匠的指导下参与上色体验及轱辘体验等项目。
巴士 15分钟
电车(JR) 50分钟
JR北陆新干线
巴士 5分钟(富山玻璃美术馆)/巴士 20分钟(富山玻璃工作室)
8
富山玻璃工艺“富山玻璃工作室与富山玻璃美术馆”
在巡游北陆的工艺之旅中,自然少不了富山县的玻璃工艺。自300余年前开始,富山的药物产业盛行一时。在此期间,出现了不少生产药用容器玻璃瓶的制作公司。如今,除实用玻璃制品外,玻璃工艺也流行起来,富山自然就成为了世界罕见的知名“玻璃之城”。在富山玻璃工坊中,既能够参观制作景象,也可以在商店画廊中买到县内外玻璃艺术家打造的独家作品。此外,还能享受吹玻璃及镇纸等物品的制作体验。“富山市玻璃美术馆”中展出了众多由世界著名玻璃雕塑家及其他艺术家创作的日本国内外玻璃艺术作品,而闪耀着神秘光芒的玻璃更是相当迷人。
巴士 10分钟
JR北陆新干线
电车(JR) 65分钟
JR上越新干线
9
燕三条金属加工制品
在自古以“金属之町”大名而闻名的燕三条,从400年前的日本铜钉生产开始,刀具、西方餐具等各种金属加工制品的制造活动便已得到蓬勃发展。相关企业及工匠数量众多,其高超的技术能力与产品美感在世界享有盛誉。传统技艺不仅用于实用目的,更应用到了工艺品当中。西方餐具品牌“As it is”便采用最先进金属加工技术,在不影响不锈钢质感的基础上,打造出了不少设计精美的西方餐具。
本期介绍了一场为期十一天十夜的东京、北陆传统工艺接触之旅。快来此感受日本的历史与传统吧!移动方式仅为供您参考的范例,推荐您在我们介绍的景点周边随意漫步。

※本页刊载信息为截至2022年3月的资料。
※移动不包含转乘次数与转乘时间。
※部分景点须支付门票等费用。营业时间、休息日及费用等最新信息,请直接确认官方网站或向设施咨询。

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © HOKURIKU × TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. If you continue to browse, you accept the use of cookies on our site. See our cookies policy for more information.
Accept
There may be changes to the information displayed on the tourism facilities and events pages (such as business hours, etc.).
For the latest/more detailed information, please see the official website, etc., of each local government, facility, or event.
Longer Itineraries
A Journey of Traditional Japanese Crafts
Becoming familiar with traditional crafts that are rooted in people's lifestyle and the climate in Japan will lead to a deeper understanding of Japanese culture. From Tokyo to Hokuriku, explore the cities where traditional crafts were born and thereby discover parts of Japan's culture and charm that you did not know about.

In Tokyo this route will take you to spots related to bonsai trees and Hokusai's ukiyo-e pictures, while in Hokuriku it will take you to spots related to glass crafts and famous Kutani-ware ceramics. This is a route recommended for people who are interested in traditional Japanese crafts.
Days 1 to 5
Japan's Traditional Beauty, as well as Kintsugi and Bonsai
During the Edo era, craftspeople from all over Japan gathered in Tokyo to develop outstanding traditional craft techniques. That is why, in Tokyo there are many places where you can experience traditional crafts from every region of the country.

Your journey will begin in the Asakusa area of Tokyo, the center of Edo culture. You will first visit the Edo Taito Traditional Crafts Center, which has collected a variety of traditional Japanese crafts and where you can learn about numerous kinds of crafts through exhibitions and events.

After touring traditional crafts from Japan's various regions, you will make you way to the Taku Nakano Ceramic Arts pottery workshop in the Omotesando area, where you can experience kintsugi pottery repair, which is becoming popular overseas. Ceramic art is also available to experience.

You will also make a stop at Japan Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square, where you can purchase certified "Made in Japan" crafts.This place is very much recommended if you want to find crafts from all over Japan.

In addition, if you visit the Shunkaen Bonsai Museum to see world-famous bonsai and the Sumida Hokusai Museum ukiyo-e picture museum, then you will know Japan's charms from two angles, crafts and art.
1
Edo Taito Traditional Crafts Center
The Asakusa area prospered as the center of Edo ("Edo" is the former name of Tokyo) and to this day still has many craftspeople who have inherited traditional techniques. The Edo Taito Traditional Crafts Center in Asakusa is a facility that permanently exhibits 250 pieces from approximately 50 types of traditional crafts, such as furniture and accessories, and on the weekend also holds production demonstration events by craftspeople.
Detailed explanations of the exhibits are provided on large displays in the hall and via smartphones, and are available in five languages (Japanese, English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, and Korean). Also, make sure you do not miss the space where you can actually purchase traditional crafts.
30 minutes by train (non-JR lines)
2
Taku Nakano Ceramic Arts
Up-and-coming potter Taku Nakano is already famous for his work through various media. At this studio you can enjoy experiencing both pottery and kintsugi, which is a technique for repairing cracks in ceramics with gold. The studio is a very modern and artistic space that is quite photogenic, no matter where you look. Samue work clothes, traditionally worn by Buddhist monks, are available as free rentals, and there is no doubt that slipping one on will motivate your desire to create. The studio is located in a good location that can be walked to from Omotesando Station, and the courses are a compact 1-2 hours, so you can put it into your schedule in between sightseeing destinations.
1 minutes by train (non-JR lines)
3
Japan Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square
Japan Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square is a gallery and store where you can encounter traditional crafts from all over Japan. Inside the store, there are displays centered around traditional craft goods that have been recognized by Japan, such as sensu folding fans, calligraphy brushes, and dyed objects, and visitors can look at them up close, touch them, and purchase them. Japan Traditional Crafts Aoyama Square also holds exhibitions that focus on traditional crafts and craftspeople from all over Japan, production demonstrations by craftspeople, and crafting experience events, so there is plenty to see and do. There is also a library space with a collection of books on crafts, and this place is recommended for individuals who want to take a deep dive into traditional Japanese crafts.
30 minutes by train (non-JR lines)
10 minutes by bus
4
Shunkaen Bonsai Museum
Bonsai is the art of arranging a tree and moss in a special vessel, called a bonki, and having it grow beautiful branches. Harmony between the tree and the bonki will allow you to enjoy both the beauty of nature and the beauty of crafted goods. Shunkaen Bonsai Museum is headed by Kunio Kobayashi, a bonsai master, and exhibits precious bonsai both inside and outside of a large Japanese-style house. There are numerous unique creations at the museum, such as bonsai made from trees that are over 1,000 years old, and mini-bonsai that fit in the palm of your hand, making it an exhibit that you will never get tired of seeing.
25 minutes by bus
15 minutes by train (non-JR lines)
5
Sumida Hokusai Museum
Ukiyo-e pictures are highly regarded both as art and as a craft. Born and raised in what is now present-day Tokyo's Sumida Ward, Katsushika Hokusai was an ukiyo-e artist who has many overseas fans and collectors. At the Sumida Hokusai Museum, you can view and appreciate Hokusai's works in addition to learning about Hokusai's life and the history of Sumida Ward. In the permanent exhibition room, which consists of seven areas, you will be able to view and appreciate the artwork in multiple languages, such as English, Korean, and French, which makes for an easy-to-understand experience. The futuristic building itself is also attractive, and the exterior, with its unique, curving beauty, looks like a work of art and craftsmanship. The museum is within walking distance from Asakusa and Ryogoku, so it can be enjoyed together with sightseeing in the downtown areas.
10 minutes by train (JR)
JR Tokaido-Sanyo Shinkansen
50 minutes by train (JR)
Days 6 - 9
To Hokuriku and Monozukuri Cities
In the prefectures in Hokuriku there are many traditional crafts that proudly represent Japan on the world stage. Because you visit Hokuriku during your journey, make sure to learn about the history and culture of the cities where these traditional crafts were born, and take a closer look at their exquisite craftsmanship.

You will begin with a tour of handmade Japanese washi paper at the Echizen Washi Village in Fukui Prefecture. Washi paper is used as a material for various crafts. At this facility, you can learn about the characteristics of Echizen Japanese paper while enjoying the experience of making your own Japanese paper.

Next, in Ishikawa Prefecture, you will visit the site of the historic kiln that had been used for Kutani-ware production for more than 100 years. Do not miss this opportunity to learn more about vibrant and colorful Kutani-ware!

Glass crafts are popular in Toyama Prefecture, so make sure to stop by the Toyama Glass Art Museum and appreciate these glass crafts as beautiful and elegant works of art.

Due to their beauty, metalworking products in the Tsubame-Sanjo area in Niigata Prefecture have become popular worldwide. Taking a tour of their factory is highly recommended, and you can enjoy walking through the facilities while seeing the craftspeople's techniques up close.


As this journey draws to a close, you might feel that "I want to know more about traditional Japanese crafts!" Therefore, the next time you come to Japan, we recommend spending even more time in the cities of your favorite crafts!
6
Making Echizen Japanese Washi Paper
Japanese washi paper is used for a variety of crafts, such as sensu folding fans and chochin paper lanterns. Echizen washi paper is a type of very high quality handmade washi paper, and Echizen City is a major producer of it. The Echizen Washi Village is a hands-on facility based around Echizen Japanese washi paper, which has a history of approximately 1,500 years. There are three facilities within the premises: the Paper & Culture Museum where you can learn about the history of washi paper, the Papyrus House where you can try your hand at making washi paper, and the Udatsu Paper & Craft Museum where you can observe the craftspeople's techniques. Going around to each of the facilities is also a fun way to learn about Japanese washi paper from multiple perspectives.
40 minutes by bus
60 minutes by train (JR)
7
Kaga Traditional Crafts and the Kutani-yaki Kiln Museum
Ishikawa Prefecture has had thriving cultural industries for a very long time, and many traditional crafts, such as gold leaf crafts and lacquer-ware, are still being made. Among these crafts, Kutani-ware is a type of ceramics with a history of approximately 360 years, and is characterized by its vivid colors and unique designs. Because of its beauty, Kutani-ware also has afficionados all over the world, and at the Kutani-yaki Kiln Museum you can learn more about Kutani-ware. The historic kiln at the museum was moved from Kutani village in 1826, and at the museum you can see the climbing kiln (a nationally designated Historic Site), which has been passed down for over 100 years. In addition to this, you can also enjoy painting Kutani-ware and a potter's wheel experience, etc. under the guidance of an artisan.
15 minutes by bus
50 minutes by train (JR)
JR Hokuriku Shinkansen
5 minutes by bus(Toyama Glass Art Museum)/ 20 minutes by bus(Toyama Glass Workshop)
8
Glass Crafts in Toyama: Toyama Glass Workshop and Toyama Glass Art Museum
While traveling around Hokuriku, the glass crafts of Toyama Prefecture are a must-see attraction. The pharmaceutical industry has flourished in Toyama Prefecture for more than 300 years, which has given rise to many manufacturers of the glass bottles that are used for chemical containers. Nowadays, both glass crafts and practical glass products are popular, and Toyama City is known as one of the world's leading glass towns. At Toyama Glass Studio you can view the areas where glass works are being made and at the shop's gallery you can purchase original works made by glass artisans from both inside and outside Toyama Prefecture. There are also hands-on lessons where you can have fun trying glass blowing and making paperweights, etc. The Toyama Glass Art Museum exhibits a large number of glass art works that are produced both domestically and overseas by world-famous glass engravers, and you are sure to be fascinated by the charms of this mysterious and dazzling glass art.
10 minutes by bus
JR Hokuriku Shinkansen
65 minutes by train (JR)
JR Joetsu Shinkansen
9
Tsubame-Sanjo Metalworking Products
The Tsubame-Sanjo has long been known as a “Metalworking Area” town, and a variety of metalworking products, such as knives and cutlery, have been actively manufactured here since the production of “Wakugi” (Japanese nails) 400 years ago. There are many companies and craftspeople here that are connected to the metalworking industry, and their outstanding skills and beautiful products are known throughout the world. Their traditional techniques are not just used in practical products, but also in crafts.Through the "As it is" cutlery brand, you can encounter beautifully designed cutlery that is made via advanced metal processing techniques so as not to damage the texture of the stainless steel.
This journey introduced a trip to encounter the traditional crafts of Tokyo and Hokuriku across 11 days and 10 nights. We invite you to come and immerse yourself in Japan's history and traditions.
Example transportation have been provided for reference, but walking around and exploring in the areas near the spots introduced in this journey as the mood takes you is also recommended.

*The information provided here is as of March 2022.
*Transportation information does not include the number of transfers or transfer time.
*Admission fees may be charged depending on the spot/facility. For the latest information on business hours, days when spots/facilities are regularly closed, and prices, etc., please check the official website for each spot/facility or check directly with the spot/facility.

Back to Top

COPYRIGHT © HOKURIKU × TOKYO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.